New in the Shop: Graduation Cards

25 Apr

Image

I’m excited to announce that this fella finally made it to the shop. So if you have a scholar in mind, I hope this (A2) card is the perfect match. Limited supply available here.

ImageThe inspiration for this card came one day as I was browsing through my local flea mall. I stumbled upon this little dude and immediately fell in love with it’s face. For $1, I knew he was coming home for me. As I investigated the figurine I noticed the bottom of the books said weather owl. That’s a little odd, so I googled it and turns out these must have been popular back in the 70’s or so and actually contained a paint film that changes colors as the weather changes. Pretty rad right? However, time has taken it’s toll and the paint is long gone. So it’s just cute and served as the perfect little poser for me to paint my scholar owl above.

Leave a Reply

