Chicken Tacos

10 Apr

Image

As I was cooking last night it dawned on me how pretty food can be. I’ve never really used red cabbage before but gosh the color was so rich. Throw in a lime and avocado and the color nerd in me was extremely happy. It made me think how as a society we put artificial color in absolutely everything. Heck, it’s even in our medication. God already made some of the prettiest food and he doesn’t need artificial colors to make it appealing.

I’m a sucker for Mexican food. Really, I adore it. I’ve been known to go for lunch on Saturday, Sunday and Sunday evening. (Yes, I know that’s a lot of cheese). So I decided to try my hand at these chicken tacos. I also tried my hand at making corn tortillas. Sadly, it was an epic fail. But the chicken mixture was tasty. Instead of BBQ sauce I used enchilada sauce.

I’ve been adding pretty regular to my EAT WELL board on Pinterest. Follow it if you are always looking for a healthy tasty recipe.

Leave a Reply

