Pinterest Recipe Boards

20 Mar

4c06b8e58f151311dcb8b8c278b48afb

One of the main reasons I became so addicted to Pinterest was the ability to pin all the wonderful recipes I found while browsing my Google Reader (R.I.P). I started with a simple board of Things I Wanna Cook. Well over the past year or so that’s really gotten out of hand. So I decided to sit down and go through it and make separate boards now (plus weed out things I tried that failed or just wasn’t appealing anymore). Let me say it’s hard to decide where to place something, because well it could go in many places. I did my best. Below are links to my food boards, along with my favorite out of each + the one I want to try to most.

EAT WELL
Fave: Carrot Muffins
Can’t wait to try: Chili lime sweet potato chips

PASTAS, BREADS, & CASSEROLES
Fave: Cheddar Bay Biscuits (Red Lobster anyone?)
Can’t wait to try: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Dough

DELIGHTFUL DESSERTS
Fave: Chocolate chip cookie dough + Brownies + Oreos
Can’t wait to try: Apple and Goat Cheese EmpanadasĀ + like all of them really

MIGHTY MEATS
Fave: Buffalo Chicken wraps
Can’t wait to try: Copy Cat Chick-fil-a nuggets

SOUPS
Fave: Creamy Tortillini Soup
Can’t wait to try: Thai Chicken and Coconut Soup

PARTY FEAST
Fave: Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins
Can’t wait to try: ALL OF THEM. Sorry couldn’t pick a top one here.

On a sad note, some of my pins have gone missing. Another good reason not to place all your eggs in one basket. Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

