Footsie R-E-S-P-E-C-T

15 Mar

It’s true, our feet are very unappreciated. Just think how much weight they hold up every day. (No, I’m not calling you fat. I PROMISE) But seriously, they hold up a lot of weight. They get us from point A to point B. They even help us keep our balance. I honestly don’t think about my feet much, except on those days when I decide to wear flip flops and notice, “Oh, Hey, I haven’t paid much attention to you lately, and geesh you look rough.” Our feet deserve some R-E-S-P-E-C-T. (You sang that in tune to Aretha right?)

Thus enters my topic for discussion. Foot massages. Not just any sit down and rub your toesies, but reflexology. I’ve heard some about it off an on. The idea that certain reflexes on your feet send healing to others areas of your body based on pressure points. Sounds a little too good right?

Image
Photo credit: A cup of Jo and the Indigo Bunting

I came across a post today from one of my favorite blogs, A Cup of Jo. She talked about how she had a reflexology session once as a gift and how overall her entire body seemed more relaxed. She worked with her friend, Erin Jang, from the Indigo Bunting to put together this cute at home graphic for a meaning foot massage.

I’m still not convinced about the whole reflexology thing, but I don’t see where a good meaningful foot rub couldn’t do anything but help. After all they deserve it.

What are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

