Temple Holiday Market

15 Nov

Last Saturday I participated in a local craft fair at my home church. It was a long time coming but I think the whole event turned out wonderfully. I wore two hats for this event. I proposed the idea initially to the Women’s Group at Temple Assembly back in March. It had been on my heart to create a fun community event that gave back locally. I love craft fairs but to be a vendor about breaks the bank. The idea was to offer small vendors the opportunity to have a booth at an affordable price. The Women’s Group was all in so we spent the year planning, designing, and marketing the event. What appeared doubtful with 3 vendors the beginning of October blossomed to a full gym of unique and talented people. With the ball rolling, I through in my lot to be one of the vendors. Stress overload! But worth it.

Cozies and Calendars

My very sweet and talented boyfriend came out to help me. He also built that calendar display, which acquired more interest then anything else. I think I know who might have a booth next year. The cozies and calendars make wonderful gifts. The cozie makes a nice simple gift for coffee lovers. I slip a Starbucks gift card between the sleeve and it is the cutest bundle.

Art Prints and Owl Card

I found some old crates at a local flea mall. They were awesome to use for display to hold my prints and cards. Plus how cute will they be holding my magazines in my house when I’m not at a craft show?

I also had a very extensive Christmas selection. It’s my favorite time of year. That wrapping was inspired by Anthropologie wrapping that I posted as part of my So Doable Holiday ideas. It was so easy. I followed a pom pom tutorial, added a tag, and painted gold polka dots to simple packaging paper.

Other exciting news: My christmas card has made it’s third appearance this week. It was included on, Oh So Beautiful Paper this morning.

Leave a Reply

