A Man Without A Mustache

18 Sep

Today is a pretty awesome day. Today marks two years since a very awkward first date with an amazing fella. Yes, awkward. (I went into Big Lots to buy socks and shed some tears before heading back into the bowling alley. True story.) Luckily, I got over my nervousness and decided to pursue a new relationship. I haven’t looked back since. I’ve never been with anyone so caring, loving, or supportive. He truly has my back in every way.

Now my boyfriend doesn’t actually have a mustache, though he does have a pretty rockin goatee. A couple of months ago he decided to grow out his beard for several weeks. He’s excellent at growing hair. Such a burly man. I however just couldn’t deal with the bushy beard or stache. I mean it’s ok to look like the men off Duck Dynasty if you possess their bank statement. He willingly, though somewhat hesitantly shaved back down to just his goatee. The same day I came across the quote above and decided I must make it into a card for him for our anniversary.

You can pick of a copy of it for your manly man here or even an iPhone cover here.

I’m so grateful for a man with an awesome soul, stache or not.

Enjoy!

2 Responses to “A Man Without A Mustache”

  1. TJ Young October 11, 2012 at 8:30 pm #

    I’m glad you decided to come back to the bowling alley.

Leave a Reply

