Hand Lettering Practice

27 Aug

 

Amanda over at Wit & Whistle, challenged herself to five weeks of honing her hand lettering skills. This is something I had been wanting to do myself. So when she offered the opportunity to be part of a pinterest group effort, I dove in. I’ve been trying to incorporate more hand skills into my designs and it’s hard to make it look legit. The above type was part of a baby shower invitation I worked up that I’ll share in the next few weeks.

 

To me hand lettering allows a new dimension of your personality to appear in your work. It also helps make your piece even more one of a kind. Check out the Pinterest board and if you’re interested in joining in just put your Pinterest user name here.

Also I am now sending out the occasional email with sneek peaks to promos and goodies. If you would like to be updated, subscribe here.

Leave a Reply

