Amanda Chavers & Antigone’s Business Cards

14 Jun

I’ve always tried to stay away from becoming a one style designer. It’s easy to fall into a rut and have a go-to design theme that works for you. Luckily, the past few months have been stretching me design wise to work with some clients who have different styles then I’ve tried before. I was contacted back in March by a talented soul who takes your old outdated furniture and paints it up like new. Amanda wanted an antique, almost french provincial style look to her business cards. (She’s also the one I did the Poorhouse design for awhile back.)

She does this on the side but she also works for an antique store called Antigone’s. After her boss, Donna saw what we did for Amanda, she decided to redo her store and own personal cards. Keeping a similar theme of the french provincial we went with a pretty blue and lavender with some gold in there. Who doesn’t love gold.

I’m loving the way they turned out and happy that I stretched a new muscle. Be sure to check out their pages and store if you’re close to Brewton.

I’m blessed to say that I’ve been pretty booked with design jobs over the past 6 months. God is good! If you need any work done, please feel free to contact me.

One Response to “Amanda Chavers & Antigone’s Business Cards”

  1. Amy Argo June 15, 2012 at 2:24 am #

    Fabulous!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

