Top of the Mornin’ to ya

16 Mar

Ok so I’m in fact obsessed with Irish culture and have to admit while more folks forget tomorrow is a holiday, I get giddy with excitement over it. Every Friday at work someone brings breakfast (nice right?), so I decided today was the perfect opportunity to bake these Irish Coffee Bar/Blondies I found in the March issue of Martha Stewart Living.

The blondies turned out delish. Especially the glaze and almond mixture. Almost taste like parlines. Here’s the recipe.

And I’ve signed up with Earthfare to receive weekly freebies. This week was free Dubliner Cheese. Very unique and tasty. Kinda nutty and sharp.

Tomorrow I’m posting several pictures from my Ireland trip to celebrate the day. Stay tuned. Enjoy!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

