Lingerie Shower Invitation

27 Feb

I recently got asked to design a lingerie shower invitation. The client wanted something a little different. To cut printing cost we designed the invitation in black and white but made the illustrations where it would be appropriate to add color by using color pencils. Almost like a coloring book invitation.

I drew some cute undies and added them to a clothesline. I paired that with some fun script type and I got my color pencils out. I chose a fresh spring palette, but the beauty of this format is that each invitation can carry a different flair. I’m sure the other bridesmaids will enjoy the coloring party. Another cost effective method was that I made them 5×7 and put two up on a standard 8.5×11 page.

I think it turned out lovely. Excuse the blur on the invite, I didn’t want to give out any digits.

Happy Monday. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

