Put a Stamp On It

13 Feb

When I was younger I was an avid collector of things: rocks, shells, toys, stickers, stamps, etc. I was obsessed with several things. I came across my old stamp collection the other day. I have a huge album filled with stamps from all over. From 1 cent stamps (that’s been awhile!) to Australian stamps I have a vast array. Now while most hold know monetary value since they’ve been used they do hold a very large historical value. Can you imagine what those stamps have sent? The letters, the photographs, the bills, the packages those little guys have helped transport. And now to the design nerd in me I’m fascinated with the little album of art I possess. It struck me as a good idea to start occasionally scanning in a couple of pages here and there to share, especially since vintage stamps are sorta the rage right now among stationers. So starting with page 1 here ya go, enjoy!

I’m particularly loving the space ones. Probably because I watched the new Muppets this week and am on a 80s retro kick.

*Excuse the poor handwritten labels with them. I was a child afterall.

Leave a Reply

