Don’t Worry, Be Happy

1 Feb

It’s a phrase that’s been around so long it’s annoying. But it’s true. You see I deal with extreme worry and anxiety sometimes. I think I’ve gotten to the point where I feel like I must worry to protect me or even solve something. Silly right?

The last week I began worrying over something and it basically made me sick I was worrying so much. I went to the doctor and everything turned out to be normal. I’m thanking God for it. I prayed and I truly believe he listened and answered my prayer.

Worry still has it’s nagging way of creeping back in. We gain a peace and just like a pest worry finds it way to make itself seem like the truth. John 10:10 states as follows:

10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

You see the enemy wants you to worry, he wants to find any way possible to destroy your life. To make you ineffective, but Jesus came not only to save you eternally but that you’ll have an abundant life here on earth.

You deserve to be happy. You deserve to be at peace!

My awesome boyfriend who is gonna be an awesome yp started doing a video blog. He posted something today that truly spoke to my heart. It’s simple but it echos what’s been flowing through my mind. Check it out here and follow him for more to come.

 

Leave a Reply

