N’awlins

31 Jan

Cafe du Monde Beignets

Hello all! I spent this past weekend in New Orleans. I’ve been wanting to take this venture for quite awhile when my sweet man and his folks decided to surprise me with a trip. It was a perfect day and kinda quiet for the city considering this Saturday starts Mardi Gras. We mostly spent the day walking around the French Quarter scouring the unique shops. It was quite a sensory overload considering I had never been and only managed 3 hours of sleep the night before. I knew I had to try a beignet and even some gumbo. Which was delish. However, this past Saturday being my first day off the Daniel Fast, I don’t recommend N’awlins style food to be the first thing you introduce back to your system. I took my camera so hopefully I have some nice shots to share later. I’ll leave you with a taste of the sugary beignets as I’m pretty content in how this picture came out. And my favorite block of the whole city, definitely the corner with Anthropologie and Starbucks.

 

Leave a Reply

