Spring Floral Wedding Invitations

1 Mar

Image

This month marks 6 months of being an old married woman. It’s been a interesting twist to everyday life, but I’ve enjoyed every moment of it. Some days it’s hard to believe it’s only been 6 months. October 12th seems like it was ages ago. The whole day was a blur of fun and crazy exciting adrenaline, great friends, awesome family, and lets just say that top piece of cake is getting thawed early (we waiting half a year, that’s good enough right?)

In the midst of all the planning I did, my favorite components were my invitations. They were my baby. Each one lovingly wrapped up and mailed with adorable stamps to guests. Once I had these made, the rest of the wedding came together. The little illustrations I created of me and Tj were made into cake toppers. I used the flower paintings as backdrops to drink tags and food labels and for the programs.

Image

1383716_10101693349446001_1825667272_n
I couldn’t be happier with how these invitations presented the whole theme of the wedding. Invitations are often after thoughts in the midst of the mountain of details wedding planning will throw your way, but they are the first piece your guests will see (unless you send out a save the date.) Make a statement from the get go. Tease your guests with the goodness that awaits them.

Image

The invitation alone is available as a printable template in the shop. You can grab it here.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

