Zoe’s Greek Salad Dressing

13 Nov

So I finally got around to trying out Zoe’s Kitchen last week. I love Greek inspired food and let me say I was not disappointed. I had the hardest time choosing what to order. I finally settled for the Hummus and Greek Salad plate. Mostly because over the last few weeks I’ve ¬†been traveling a bit and have ate way too much junk food. A salad seemed clean and lite and I can’t bypass good hummus. On the table was their homemade salad dressing and I hate to say it but I probably consumed an eighth of the bottle on my tiny salad. So good! I knew I had to find a copycat recipe. This recipe is actually the first result that pulled up in google and it’s pretty good. I adjusted the serving size to 6 and followed some of the reviewers suggestions. Here’s my take:

Greek Salad Dressing

- 1/4 cup of Olive oil + a little more once I had everything mixed to even it out
-1/4 cup of Red Wine Vinegar (it was a little tart so if you’re not crazy about vinegar, pull back some)
-1/2 tsp of garlic powder
-1/2 tsp of salt
-1/2 tsp of pepper
-3/4 tsp of basil
-3/4 tsp of Italian blend seasoning

Whisk up everything and store in a bottle. So good!

I served it on a simple salad of super greens, avocado, tomato, cucumber, feta, and quinoa cooked with a splash of lemon.

3 Responses to “Zoe’s Greek Salad Dressing”

  1. Bali Tour January 16, 2014 at 5:25 am #

    It’s Awesome
    Thank you for the recipe :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Kale Greek Salad ‹ Brittney DeshotelsBrittney Deshotels - June 25, 2014

    […] for you, but like most it sounds disgusting so I never go near it. But this week I went and bought Zoes Greek Salad Dressing and Kale. I then found this delicious looking Kale Greek Salad […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

