The Race: New Sermon Series Graphics

7 Jun

I got a call a few weeks ago to make some graphics for a new summer sermon series (say that fast) for Montgomery First. I’ll admit, this was a first, but I really enjoyed the challenge. I created a postcard to be mailed out, a banner for the side of the road to advertise it, several sermon backgrounds, a huge finish line banner, and four vertical stage banners. Here are a few samples:

The challenge was the quick turn-around for these. I’m talking we had about two weeks. Can’t wait to see it in action.

3 Responses to “The Race: New Sermon Series Graphics”

  1. Amy Argo June 7, 2012 at 11:19 pm #

    These look awesome! I would love to hear about your process in making them.

    • amandaclaybrook June 8, 2012 at 1:00 am #

      Thank you! Well, I first started by finding good stock photography of marathon runners and different actions they do. And I used them to sorta build the look. I also added a gray texture I found from lostandfound as a transparency. Then I tried to think of other race type elements to add in there. Pastor Jimmy worked with me on thinking up things to do.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Race: Snapshots « - June 26, 2012

    [...] the banners and postcard I designed a few weeks ago for Montgomery First? I had a friend snap some shots for me so I could [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

